#### 130/S-2011

# **UNIVERSITY OF PUNE**



## Examination Circular No 130 of 2011 Programme of the First, Second & Third Year LL.B. (Semester – I To VI) (2003 - Pattern) Examination, October, 2011

- 1. Candidates are required to be present at the respective place of examination fifteen minutes before the time fixed for the setting of the first paper and ten minutes before the time of each subsequent paper.
- 2. Candidates are forbidden from taking any material into the Examination Hall that can be used for malpractice at the time of examination.
- 3. Candidates are requested to see the Notice-Board at their place of Examination regularly for changes if any, that may be notified later in the programme.
- 4. No request for any special concession such as a change in time or any day fixed for the University Examination etc. on religious or. any other ground shall be granted.
- 5. The examination will be held at the following Centres and Places :

## Name of the Colleges

# **Pune City and District**

- 1. I.L.S. Law College, Pune-4.
- 2. Yashwantrao Chavan Law College, Pune-9.
- 3. A.K.K. New Law Academy, Azam Campus, Pune-411001.
- 4. P.D.E.A.'s Law College, Kharadi, Pune 411014.
- 5. D.Y. Patil Law College, Pimpri, Pune-18.
- 6. Vidya Pratishthan's Law College, Baramati.
- 7. Sinhgad Education Society's Law College, Kondhwa(BK), Pune 48.
- 8. Balaji Law College, S. No. 55/2-7, Tathwade, Opp. Wakad Police Station, Pune–33.
- 9. Progressive Education Society's Modern Law College, Ganeshkhind, Pune-53.
- 10. Shivaji Maratha Shikshan Sanstha's College of Law, Shukrawar Peth, Pune-2.
- 11. Deccan Education Society's Law College, Fergusson College Campus, Pune 4.
- 12. Marathawada Mitra Mandal's Law College, Pune 411 004, (Repeater Students of Raja Shri Shivrai Pratishthan's Law College, Pune also)
- 13. Arts,Commerce & Science for Women's College, Rajgurunagar (All Students of Hutama Rajguru Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's Law College, Rajgurunagar.)
- 14. Abhinav Education Society's Law College, Ambegaon, Tal Haveli.

#### ...2 ...

## Ahmednagar City & District

# Name of the Colleges

- 15. New Law College, Ahmednagar.
- 16. Khasdar Shri Govindrao Adik Law College, Shrirampur.
- 17. S.P.S. Shri Omkarnath Malpani Law College, Sangamner.
- 18. K.J. Somaiya College of Arts, Science & Commerce Kopergaon, (Students of Namdevraoji Parajane Patil Law College, Kopargaon,)

## Nasik City & District

- 19. N.B.T. Law College, Vidyanagari, Nasik..
- 20. Navjeevan Education Society's Law College, CIDCO, Nasik.,
- 21. K.B.H. Law College, Malegaon Camp, Nashik 423105.
- 22. N.D.M.V.P. Samaja's Law College, Shivajinagar, Gangapur Marg, Nasik 2.

Day & Date	First Year LL.B. (SemII)	Second Year LL.B. (SemIV)	Third Year LL.B. (SemVI)
-	Time 2.30 p.m. to 5.30 p.m.	Time : 10.30 a.m. to 1.30 p.m.	-Time : 2.30 p.m. to 5.30 p.m.
Saturday, 01.10.2011	Paper-6 : Family Law- II	Paper-14 : Jurisprudence	Paper-24 : Code of Criminal Procedure, Juvenile Justice (Care & Protection of Children) Act & Probation of offenders Act
Monday, 03.10.2011	Paper-7 : Constitutional Law	Paper-15 : Property Law Including Transfer of Property Act & Easement Act	Paper-25 : Company Law /Law of Evidence
Tuesday, 04.10.2011	Paper-8 : Law of Torts and Consumer Protection Act	Paper-16 : Practical Training –IV Public Interest Lawyering Legal Aid and Para Legal Services	Paper-26 : Labour Law OR. Arbitration Conciliation and Alternative Disputes Resolution Systems
Wednesday, 05.10.2011	Paper-9 : Practical Training III (Professional, Ethics, Accountancy for Lawyers & Bar Bench Relations) (Old & New) (Old upto Oct 2011)	Paper-17 : Law of Contract- II	Paper-27 : Drafting Pleading and Conveyancing (Theory)
Friday, 07.10.2011		<ul> <li>Paper-18 : Optional Paper ( any one)</li> <li>a) Comparative Law</li> <li>b) Law of Insurance</li> <li>c) Conflict of Laws</li> <li>d) Intellectual Property Laws</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Paper-28 : Optional Papers (Any one)</li> <li>a) Investment and Securities Laws</li> <li>b) Law of Taxation</li> <li>c) Banking Laws Including Negotiable Instruments Act</li> <li>d) Co-operative Law</li> </ul>

6. The Examination will be conducted in the following order :

Day & Date	First Year LL.B. (SemI) Time : 10.30 a.m. to 1.30 p.m.	Second Year LL.B. (SemIII) Time : 2.30 p.m. to 5.30 p.m.	Third Year LL.B. (SemV) Time : 10.30 a.m. to 1.30 p.m.
Saturday, 08.10.2011	Paper-1 : Family Law-I	Paper-10 : Law of Evidence	Paper-19 : Civil Procedure and Limitation Act
Monday, 10.10.2011	Paper-2 : Law of Crimes	Paper-11 : Environmental Law (Including Laws for Protection of wild life and other living creatures and animal welfare)	Paper-20 : Land Laws Including Ceiling & other Local Laws
Tuesday, 11.10.2011	Paper-3 : Labour Law	Paper-12 : Human Rights and International Law	Paper-21 : Interpretation of statutes
Wednesday, 12.10.2011	<ul> <li>Paper-4 : Optional Paper (any one)</li> <li>(a) Trust, Equity and Fiduciary Relationships</li> <li>(b) Criminology and Penology</li> <li>(c) Woman and Law and Law Relating to the Child</li> <li>(d) International Economic Law</li> </ul>	Paper-13 : Arbitration, Conciliation and alternative Disputes Resolution Systems	Paper-22 : Legal writing
Thursday, 13.10.2011	Paper-5 : Law of Contract –I (General Principles Contract and Specific Relief Act.)		Paper - 23 : Administrative Law

7. As per Circular No. 373/2004, dated 16.10.2004, a candidate who has not passed any particular examination during the validity period of grant of term (i.e. Six years), shall not be eligible to appear for that particular examination after the validity period of grant of term (i.e. Six years) is over.

Ganeshkhind, Pune – 411 007 Ref. No : XCT/890 Date : 02.09.2011

**Dr**. **S. M. Ahire** Controller of Examinations