UNIVERSITY OF PUNE



Circular No. 19 of 2013 Programme of Diploma in Taxation Laws (2006 Course) Examination, April - 2013

- 1. Candidates are required to be present at the respective place of examination fifteen minutes before the time fixed for the first paper and ten minutes before the time of each subsequent paper.
- 2. Candidates are forbidden from taking any material into the examination hall, that can be used for malpractice at the time of examination.
- 3. Candidates are requested to see the notice board at their place of examination regularly for changes if any, that may be notified later in the programme.
- 4. No request for any concession such as change in time or day fixed for the University Examination on religious or any other ground shall be granted.
- 5. The use of non programmable calculator is permitted

Centre Pune

6. The examination will be conducted at the following centres :

	Place
1.	I.L.S. Law College, Pune – 4
	(All Repeater students in Pune City and Pune District)
2.	Yashwantrao Chavan Law College, Pune, Repeater Students of
	Symbiosis Law College, Pune also.
3.	Ness Wadia College of Commerce, Pune – 411 001.
4.	Prin. N.G. Naralkar Inst. Of Career Devp. & Research, Pune –
	411 030.
5.	Institute of Management & Career Course, Mayur Colony,
	Kotharud, Pune.
6.	Annasaheb Magar Mahavidyalaya, Hadapsar, Pune.
7.	Dr. D.Y. Patil Pratishthan's Law College, Pimpri, Pune – 411
	018.
8.	T.C. College, Baramati,
	Balaji Law College, S.No. 55/2-7, Opp. Wakad Police Station,
	Tathwade, Pune-33.
9.	Sinhgad Law College, S.No. 40/4-A,B, 1-Kondhwa (BK),
10	Pune-48.
10.	Marathwada Mitra Mandal's Law College, Deccan Gymkhana,
11	Pune-411 004.
11.	Progressive Education Society's Modern Law College,
10	Ganeshkhind, Pune-53.
12.	5
12	Shukrawar Peth, Pune-411002.
13.	
14.	6
16.	Deccan Education Society's Law College, Fergusson College

17. Shri Sharadchandra Pawar Arts & New Commerce College,

Campus, Pune-411 004.

Ahmednagar	18. 19. 1.			
	2.	Institute of Management & Res. Rural Devp., C/o C. D. Jain Commerce College, Shrirampur.		
	3	S.P.S. Shri Omkarnath Malpani Law College, Sangamner		
	4.	S.S.G.M, Law College, Kopergaon.		
Nasik	1.	N.B.T. Law College, Nasik – 422 605 (All repeater students in Nasik City & Nasik District)		
	2.	Navjeevan Education Society's Law College, CIDCO, Nashik.		
	3.	N.D.M.V.P. Samaj's Law College, Shivajinagar, Gangapur Road, Nashik – 2.		
	4.	K.B.H. Law College, Malegaon Camp, Nasik – 423 105.		

7. The examination will be conducted in the following order :

Exam Date	Exam Day	Sub Code	Sub Name
03/04/2013	Wednesday	111	GENERAL LAWS AFFECTING TAXATION
04/04/2013	Thursday	112	INCOME TAX ACT 1961
05/04/2013	Friday	113	WEALTH TAX ACT, CENTRAL EXCISE ACT & SERVICE TAX ACT
06/04/2013	Saturday	114	CENTRAL SALES TAX ACT, & MAHARASHTRA VALUE ADDED TAX ACT-2002
08/04/2013	Monday	115	BOOK-KEEPING & ACCOUNTANCY

TIMING: 11.00 A.M. TO 2.00 P.M.

8. As per Circular No. 373/2004, dated 16.10.2004, a candidate who has not passéd any particular examiantion during the validity period of grant of terms (i. e six years), shall not be eligible to appear for that particular examination after the validity period of grant of term(i.e. six years) is over.

Ganeshkhind, PUNE 411 007 Ref.No. XCT/236 Date: 21.3.2013

Shri Naik B.D. I/C Controller of Examinations