UNIVERSITY OF PUNE



Examination Circular No. 34 of 2012 Programme of the Master of Education (M.Ed.) (General) (Course - 2008) Examinations, April 2012

- 1. Candidates are required to be present at the respective place of the examination fifteen minutes before the time fixed for the first paper and ten minutes before the time of each subsequent paper.
- 2. Candidates are forbidden from taking any material into the examination hall, that can be used for malpractice at the time of examination.
- 3. Candidates are requested to see the Notice-Board at their place of examination regularly for changes if any, that may be notified later in the programme.
- 4. No request for any special concession such as a change in time or any day fixed for the University Examination on religious or any other ground shall be granted.
- 5. No request for change of Centre/College will be granted.
- 6. The centres and places of examination will be as follows:

PUNE AND PUNE DISTRICT

- 1) Adhyapak Mahavidyalay, Pune-411009.
- 2) Department of Education, University of Pune, Pune-411 007.
- 3) Smt. Nirmalatai Thopte College of Education, Bhor.
- 4) Vidya Pratishthan's College of Education, MIDC Baramati Road, Baramati.
- 5) H.G.M. Azam College of Education, Pune 411 001.
- 6) Abhinav College of Education, Ambegaon, Pune 411 046.
- 7) Genba Sopanrao Moze (M.Ed.Section) ,Sr.No.80, Bhosari Phata, Alandi Road, Pune 412105
- 8) Dattatraya Govindrao Valse-Patil M.Ed. College, Koregaon-Bhima, Tal. Shirur, Dist. Pune.
- 9) Sunni Jumma Masjid Education Society's College of Education, Manchar, Tal.Ambegaon, Dist.Pune.
- 10) Dr. D.Y.Patil Pratishthan's, Dr. D.Y.Patil College of Education, Opp. H.A.Factory, Pimpri, Pune 18.
- 11) Tilak College of Education, Pune 411 030.
- 12) Subhash Anna Kul College of Education, Madhukar Nagar, Patas, Tal.- Daund.
- 13) Shri Sant Tukaram Shikshan Parasak Mandal's Adhyapak College of Education, Vadgaon Maval.
- 14) M.I.T. College of Education, Paud Road, Kothrud, Pune 38.

M.Ed. (Gen.)/ 2

AHMEDNAGAR AND AHMEDNAGAR DISTRICT

- 1) Vidya Pratisthan's College of Education, Kedgaon, Devi Road, Ahmednagar 414 001.
- 2) Mula Eudcation Society, College of Education, Sonai, Dist Ahmednagar.
- 3) Trimurti Pavan Prathishtan's College of Education, Trimurti Nagar, Nevasa Phata.

NASIK AND NASIK DISTRICT

- 1) N.D.M.V.P. Samaj's College of Education, Nasik 422 002.
- 2) Dr. Manzor Hasan Ayyubi College of Education, Malegaon, Dist Nashik.
- 3) A.V.E.W.Trust's College of Education, Agaskhind, Deolali Camp, Tal Sinnar, Nashik.
- 4) A.M. College of Education, Ayeshnagar, Malegaon 423203.
- 5) Jagdamba Shikshan Sanstha's S.N.D.College of Education, Babhulgaon, Tal. Yeola, Dist. Nashik

M.Ed. (Gen.)/3

7. The written examination will be conducted in the following order:

DAY AND DATE	SUBJECT TIME: 11.00 AM. TO 02.00 PM.
Tuesday 10.04.2012	Compulsory Paper-I : Education in Global Society
Wednesday 11.04.2012	Compulsory Paper-II : Advanced Educational Psychology
Thursday 12.04.2012	Compulsory Paper-III: Educational Research and Statistics
Friday 13.04.2012	Optional Paper IV: (Any Two) 1) Educational Management
Monday 16.04.2012	2) Comparative Education
Tuesday 17.04.2012	3) Teacher Education
Wednesday 18.04.2012	4) Education of Children with Special Needs
Thursday 19.04.2012	5) Guidance and Counseling
Friday 20.04.2012	6) Testing Measurement & Evaluation in Education
Saturday 21.04.2012	7) Curriculum & Development
Monday 23.04.2012	8) History of Education & Problems of Education
Wednesday 25.04.2012	9) Advanced Educational Statistics
Thursday 26.04.2012	10) Education Technology & E-Learning
Friday 27.04.2012	11) Inclusive Education

Ganeshkhind, Pune 411007 Ref.No. XCT/255

Date: 10.03.2012

Dr. (Capt.) C. M. ChitaleController of Examinations
(Additional Charge)