Competitions for M.Sc. Students

Medal Winners at International Statistics Olympiad by National Organization for Educational Testing, Ministry of Science, Research and Technology Tehran, Iran

Second Rank

2014 Akshay Chaudhary, Sayali Behere

Project Competition Winners

Indian Society for Probability & Statistics (ISPS)

First Prize

- 2002 Ashwini Narkar, Ashwini Vaidya, Dipti Joshi, Ravindra Jore, Sunil Patil, Surekha Pasalkar
- 2003 Jenny Gandhi, Kalyan Joshi, Shibasish Dasgupta, Shraddha Joshi
- 2006 Jyoti Nevgi, Motilal
- 2007 Mohak Narkhede, Neelabh Rohan, Prashant Nemade, Surendra Champanerkar
- 2008 Abhijeet Gosavi, Saurabh Kadam, Sudeep Mane, Yogesh Yewale
- 2009 Aritra Kanjilal, Sneha Jadhav, Sonal Jaikar
- 2012 Rahul Kondhalkar, Ritu Jain, Shruti Pandey
- 2015 Ganesh Sonawane, Renuka Paturkar, Abhilash Mali

Second Prize

2014 Neha Patil, Vaishnavi Bhambure, Vishal Raut

Third Prize

- 2010 Shital Tarke, Smita Agrawal, Yogesh Pokharkar
- 2013 Prashant Dhamale, Shridhar Bhagat, Vishal Phand

International Indian Statistical Association (IISA) India Chapter

Second Prize

2013 Aniket Kamble, Mukund Ramtirthkar, Shveta Natu

Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation On the Spot Essay Writing Competition

- 2009 Akanksha Kas Consolation
- 2010 Supriya Runw First
- 2010 Akanksha Kas Third
- 2010 Swati Rizhwai Third
- 2010 Amrin Shaikh Consolation
- 2010 Richa Chauhai Consolation
- 2011 Vijaykumar A Second
- 2013 Sagar Pandhar First
- 2013 Siddhesh Kulk Second
- 2014 Kiran Nihlani Consolation